Skip to content

Brain Rules

26/11/2009
tags: ,
Ever wondered what you can do to keep your brain oiled like a good old engine? Then knowing your brain or knowing everything there is so far known will give you the edge you need. I know, I myself don’t have the time to keep up with all the findings in neurology. But I can tell you there is a good short cut. Read Brain Rules where established molecular biologist Dr. John J. Medina gives us a superb summary on how to utilize state of the art findings in brain science.

Instead of reading a summary written by me I’ll show you a slide show I found on slideshare.net. It is a summary by Garr Reynolds the author of the book PresentaionZen. And yes it is the first book I blogged about and yes it is about presentations, so be aware that those slides are awesome.





Want to know all the rules and get some more background, then visit http://www.brainrules.net/ and buy the book.

And always remember to take that nap. That is i guess the one rule I am now using the most, plus I am feeling guilty not to do sports even more than ever before.

What do you guys do to keep your brain running?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

